Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
2016 Holiday Schedule

U.S. and Irish Holidays 2016

Date Day Holiday Country
January 1, 2016 Friday New Year's Day (U.S. & I)
January 18, 2016 Monday Martin Luther King Jr., Birthday (U.S.)
February 15, 2016 Monday Washington's Birthday (U.S.)
March 17, 2016 Thursday St. Patrick's Day (I)
March 25, 2016 Friday Good Friday (I)
March 28, 2016 Monday Easter Monday (I)
May 2, 2016 Monday May Bank Holiday (I)
May 30, 2016 Monday Memorial Day (U.S.)
June 6, 2016 Monday June Bank Holiday (I)
July 4, 2016  Monday Independence Day (U.S.)
August 1, 2016 Monday August Bank Holiday (I)
September 5, 2016 Monday Labor Day (U.S.)
October 10, 2016 Monday Columbus Day (U.S.)
October 31, 2016 Monday October Bank Holiday (I)
November 11, 2016 Friday Veteran's Day (U.S.)
November 24, 2016 Thursday Thanksgiving Day (U.S.)
December 25, 2016 (26th Observed) Sunday Observed on Monday, December 26th for Christmas Day (U.S. & I)
December 26, 2016 (27th Observed) Monday Observed on Tuesday, December 27th for St. Stephen’s Day. (I)
January 1, 2017 (2nd Observed) Sunday Observed on Monday, January 2nd for New Year's Day  (U.S. & I)